Department of European Educational Programmes

Head of Department
Ioanna Georgiadou

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Department of European and Educational Programmes
Administration building, 1st floor
University Campus
54124 Thessaloniki

+30 2310 996727
+30 2310 995292

Some of the key responsibilities of the Department include:

  • Promoting bilateral agreements between the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and other institutions within the framework of European educational programmes: Erasmus+, Erasmus+ International, Erasmus MUNDUS (for Studies & Traineeship, mobility of Academic and Administrative Staff).
  • Drafting and implementing agreements with other universities and organisations abroad within the framework of European Educational Programmes, managing financial resources, as well as submitting final reports to official bodies like the European Commission and the National Agency-IKY
  • Applying the principles of the Erasmus University Charter (EUC); and implementing the European Credit Transfer & Accumulation System (ECTS) as well as the Diploma Supplement (DS). Furthermore, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki is awarded with the DS Label (2012-2015).
  • Cooperating with European and International universities with regard to all mobilities, as well as welcoming and assisting (incoming and outgoing) academic and administrative staff, as well as students.
  • Providing all interested members of the university community with information about European Educational Programmes, creating and editing brochures, posters and other informative material for the promotion of the above mentioned programmes
  • Organizing events and informative sessions for incoming and outgoing mobility students
Administrative Staff: 
Ioanna Georgiadou
Ismini Theriodaki
Chrysoula Triantafyllidou
Nikolaos Liolios
Theodora Zygouri
Kristina Mantasasvili
Konstantina Tolia
Christina Paschou
Savvas Varytimiadis
Andromachi Paparizou
Anastasios Selalmazidis

Go to: International