School of Physics

Faculty of Sciences

Alexandra Ioannidou

Lefkothea Vigli-Papadaki

+30 2310998120

  • Founded in 1928, the School of Physics is part of the Faculty of Sciences of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki. It is one of the most important, oldest and largest schools of the University, not only with regards to the number of faculty members and students, but also its research programmes and projects, and its academic excellence.
    Physics is more than an abstract area of research. It is the most fundamental of sciences, allowing mankind to explain a variety of phenomena. Its applications in everyday life are extremely broad, and meet the increasing needs and demands of modern society and economy. In a constantly changing world, physics can help us develop a range of skills, find answers to our questions, and make our lives better. 
    The School of Physics aims to continue to lead the way in research, offer high-quality education, and prepare students for further studies in physics and immediate employment upon graduation. Thus, the School of Physics: a) is committed to constantly improving the programmes of study it offers, as well as its laboratories and research facilities, in order to meet the above aims, and b) cooperates with other national and international agencies and institutions to achieve common goals.

    • Secretariat: Lefkothea Vigli-Papadaki

      Τηλ. Επικοινωνίας: +30 2310 998120


Skip to content