The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki constitutes a comprehensive institution with Faculties and Schools serving a vast array of scientific fields, ranging from natural and technological to social and health sciences, arts and humanities. The University aims to offer equal opportunities for learning, research and communication; it aspires to create an environment where education and research thrive, and subsequently, realize the vision for a better world with equal rights for everybody to claim the fruits of economic growth and social prosperity.

There are 41 Faculties and Schools in the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki offering all kinds of studies. Every Faculty/School offers an undergraduate degree, postgraduate degrees (Masters and PhD).

The rights and responsibilities of undergraduate and postgraduate students, enrolment and tuition fees, academic calendar, the duration of the semesters, the exam periods, the services provided for the students as well as the scholarships granted by the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki are defined both by a legal and an institutional framework (laws, internal regulation governing the operation of the university). For detailed information, please, visit the Department of Studies.

A.U.Th. also offers Lifelong Learning courses covering a wide variety of fields of study (see website, as well as summer schools and other short cycle study programmes.

Diploma Supplement ECTS Undergraduate
Postgraduate Erasmus Internship
Lifelong Learning Student Services Learning Facilities
Skip to content